Join Us for E3Cast!

You know what’s really freakin’ lame? Watching E3 conferences alone. You know what’s fucking awesome? Watching E3 conferences and Skyping with other nerds watching E3 conferences.

And here is where I tell everyone about E3Cast and how we do it here at NWP. While NWP is still in it’s infancy E3Cast is a three-year strong tradition where I, Xzyliac, host what is essentially a big ol’ Skype party for all the pre-E3 conferences. How it works is I’ll be on Skype and Twitter at the very least about an hour prior to the big shows (Monday where there are conferences all day I’ll probably just marathon it out and never leave Skype). I’ll send out a Tweet saying anyone who wants to join the Skype chat to hit me up, I add people tot he call and when the conferences begin I hit the big red record button and we just bullshit our way through. It’s a really fun way to catch first reactions of big announcements, impressions as we see new footage, hear observations and get some really awesome commentary. And it’s open to everyone, just Tweet at me your Skype username so I can add you into the call! And then sometime the week after E3 (or sometimes during) the calls from each show will start making themselves out onto the internet as a huge bundle of love from that years E3. It’s an awesome thing and it’s a really cool way to experience firsthand how the community experiences E3.

And the fun part is with NWP this year the E3Cast will be on iTunes which has never happened before!

So if you want to be a part of the festivities you’re welcome to follow either me (@Xzyliac) or NWP (@NWPodcast) and keep your schedule open for the respective times below. We at NWP would love to have a jam packed show! Also, we’ll try to keep everyone up to date on where to find the most reliable streams.

Monday, June 4th

Microsoft (12:30 PM EDT/11:30 CST/ 9:30 AM PDT): Streaming on Xbox Live and airing on Spike TV. Most likely more streams will become available the day of the conference.

EA (3:00 PM EDT/2:00 PM CST/ 12:00 PM PDT): Streams will most likely become available that day.

Ubisoft (6:00 PM EDT/5:00 PM CST/3:00 PM PDT): Streams will most likely become available that day.

Sony (9:00 PM EDT/8:00 PM CST/ 6:00 PM PDT): Streaming will be available on the PlayStation blog, in the PlayStation Home on PSN and airing on G4TV. Additional stream my become available that day.

Tuesday, June 5th

Nintendo (12:00 PM EDT/11:00 PM CST/9:00 AM PDT): Streaming here


Advertisements

Episode 3: The Sliding Scale of Dick

Welcome one and all to the incredible audible circus we call the Nerds with a Podcast podcast!  This episode we had a bit of a cast change as Ian was busy catching up on some well deserved rest. So friend (sort of) of the podcast Alex Jones came on to provide a bit of English snark as evidenced by the above picture.

This week we talked about DC Comics movies, Japanese stuff, Hunger Games’ sequel Catching Fire (some more),  we agree with Christopher Nolan on stuff and more!

Episode 3: The Sliding Scale of Dick

Episode 2: The Problems with Remakes

Getting better with every episode me thinks. In this episode we discuss the short list of considered directors for Catching Fire, Looper, the “dark” Sabrina reboot, Carrie and the problems with remakes, Dishonored, Kickstarter and the process of scoring a video game for review!

BUT WAIT, THERE’S MORE! If you follow Ian on Twitter, @stillgray, and send him a question for next weeks he might give you a beta key to the MMORPG Guild Wars 2. Get on that!

Episode 2: The Problems with Remakes

Episode 1: Longcast

With a great pilot under our belt this weeks episode keeps the train rollin’! In this particularly long episode we discuss PAX, fairy tales, what the hell DC Comics is doing, sandwiches and make a special Gameranx announcement!

Episode 1: Longcast

Don’t forget you can subscribe to us now on iTunes so you don’t have to see this ugly blog to get your fix and follow us on Twitter where we’re planning to do some neat in the next few weeks.

Pilot Episode: Capcom is Lindsay Lohan’s Sn*tch

Ladies and gentlemen welcome to the beginning of something! This here is the pilot episode for a podcast that didn’t have a name until an hour before recording. We are four fine young people with a passion for all types of entertainment and strong opinions. In this podcast you can expect nothing but the wittiest jokes, the sweetest of hearts and the classiest class of all the class. Can’t you tell?

In this week’s episode we discuss the film adaptation of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles and it’s relevance to the liberties that should be allowed when long running stories cross over into different mediums. We also talk about comparisons made between Hunger Games and Battle Royale, Brazzers sponsoring the FGC, first impressions of Seth MacFarlane’s Ted, the potential return of Toonami and Genndy Tartakovsky’s Hotel Transylvania. Enjoy!

Nerds with a Podcast Pilot Episode: Capcom is Lindsay Lohan’s Sn*tch

Special Note: We are working on getting this bad boy into iTunes. Hang in there baby.

And we’re off!

I just got sick of looking at that lame “Hello World!” placeholder post. Our pilot went fantastic! Hope we can build a decent fanbase because this show is looking great. Just look at the notes from our pilot.

That is some high quality entertainment right there. Check back tomorrow for the beginning of some great stuff.