E3Cast 2012: Microsoft

Another E3 has come and gone. It was bit of a divisive one, some loved and a lot hated it but nonetheless it’s hard to say there was nothing this E3 you weren’t looking forward to. And as is tradition we held our usual community podcast where NWP and any willing participants dished during the press conferences.

Special thanks to @GuncannonD for stepping up in the final hour to host and record pretty much all of E3Cast. It couldn’t happen without him. And thank you to our wonderful guests @vApathyv, @Scion_of_Mogo, @welshedderz, @Ramsteinrig@griffplar, @Aurvant and @Daxelman. If we forgot you we sincerely apologize! It’s 1:50 AM and we’re tired!

And keep an eye out on the NWP Twitter account as we have some special episodes coming up including a Prometheus spoilercast this week!

E3Cast 2012: Microsoft

HELLA EDIT: So you live and learn, right? Hehe. In order to get these to show up separately in iTunes we had to make a post for each one. So we did! And they’re…there. Soooo….yeah.

Join Us for E3Cast!

You know what’s really freakin’ lame? Watching E3 conferences alone. You know what’s fucking awesome? Watching E3 conferences and Skyping with other nerds watching E3 conferences.

And here is where I tell everyone about E3Cast and how we do it here at NWP. While NWP is still in it’s infancy E3Cast is a three-year strong tradition where I, Xzyliac, host what is essentially a big ol’ Skype party for all the pre-E3 conferences. How it works is I’ll be on Skype and Twitter at the very least about an hour prior to the big shows (Monday where there are conferences all day I’ll probably just marathon it out and never leave Skype). I’ll send out a Tweet saying anyone who wants to join the Skype chat to hit me up, I add people tot he call and when the conferences begin I hit the big red record button and we just bullshit our way through. It’s a really fun way to catch first reactions of big announcements, impressions as we see new footage, hear observations and get some really awesome commentary. And it’s open to everyone, just Tweet at me your Skype username so I can add you into the call! And then sometime the week after E3 (or sometimes during) the calls from each show will start making themselves out onto the internet as a huge bundle of love from that years E3. It’s an awesome thing and it’s a really cool way to experience firsthand how the community experiences E3.

And the fun part is with NWP this year the E3Cast will be on iTunes which has never happened before!

So if you want to be a part of the festivities you’re welcome to follow either me (@Xzyliac) or NWP (@NWPodcast) and keep your schedule open for the respective times below. We at NWP would love to have a jam packed show! Also, we’ll try to keep everyone up to date on where to find the most reliable streams.

Monday, June 4th

Microsoft (12:30 PM EDT/11:30 CST/ 9:30 AM PDT): Streaming on Xbox Live and airing on Spike TV. Most likely more streams will become available the day of the conference.

EA (3:00 PM EDT/2:00 PM CST/ 12:00 PM PDT): Streams will most likely become available that day.

Ubisoft (6:00 PM EDT/5:00 PM CST/3:00 PM PDT): Streams will most likely become available that day.

Sony (9:00 PM EDT/8:00 PM CST/ 6:00 PM PDT): Streaming will be available on the PlayStation blog, in the PlayStation Home on PSN and airing on G4TV. Additional stream my become available that day.

Tuesday, June 5th

Nintendo (12:00 PM EDT/11:00 PM CST/9:00 AM PDT): Streaming here


Episode 2: The Problems with Remakes

Getting better with every episode me thinks. In this episode we discuss the short list of considered directors for Catching Fire, Looper, the “dark” Sabrina reboot, Carrie and the problems with remakes, Dishonored, Kickstarter and the process of scoring a video game for review!

BUT WAIT, THERE’S MORE! If you follow Ian on Twitter, @stillgray, and send him a question for next weeks he might give you a beta key to the MMORPG Guild Wars 2. Get on that!

Episode 2: The Problems with Remakes

And we’re off!

I just got sick of looking at that lame “Hello World!” placeholder post. Our pilot went fantastic! Hope we can build a decent fanbase because this show is looking great. Just look at the notes from our pilot.

That is some high quality entertainment right there. Check back tomorrow for the beginning of some great stuff.

  • Calendar

    • August 2017
      M T W T F S S
      « Jun    
       123456
      78910111213
      14151617181920
      21222324252627
      28293031  
  • Search